Languages of SQUATCH

Posted: July 2, 2011 in Uncategorized

Aside from whoops & knocks and mimicry of every possibility, Squatch also have an understanding of  several ‘kinds’ of language. I say kinds here as are reports from different parts of the US & Canada of  ‘Saspeak’ reflecting the different tribes and animals etc.. the Eyeshine…the knocks clicks whistles tree & branch waves, breaks, weaves, ties, stacks, scratches, notches’,  twists… and the list goes on…

Obviously the wide range of vocalizations and ultra & Infra sounds all of which are language. They communicate with the flashing of the eye shine and folks even report being ‘telepathic’ or ‘intuitive’  or what I call ‘Direct Cognition’ =It’s not science acceptable = ‘Its when you’re so directly connected you listen so deeply to the small still point present in the moment totally:  Then… you  just  KNOW’ .   And trusting that ‘knowing’ and even have instantaneous responses from Squatch to those ‘thoughts or intentions’…  as means of language/communication. To me when I’m out in the woods, (Or anywhere) it’s ALL one big symphony of communication, various layers of subtlety and it’s how well one can tune into this is how one is really able to find/track squatch.. or really any animal… I call it “the original “World Wide Web'” or the First Technology!

(This is how the Bushman do it)

I always thought growing up, everyone could feel, see- hear,  the same things. I get that it’s a very unique gift …yet attainable and sustainable by anyone.

Durring the shooting of FBFB we were out here in my neck of the woods and about 2 hours before I got the shot of them,  we heard (don’t think it was recorded unfortunately!) what sounded like the ‘whole family’ having a debate or celebration, something that had 4 different size and sex individuals, chattering all at the same time sort of over each other yet all in a different “style’ I say this cause that’s what it felt like. One was like classic ‘Bad Samari’, one was like a BIG cat rapid fire ({ Examples on sasquatchsounds.com}) , one was parrot/primate  exotic sounding cackle, and one didn’t sound like anything I’ve heard before except perhaps mechanical clicks and clanking and whining! All at the same time.!Iin what seemed like a group standing down in the creek together having a… hot debate? A celebrated kill? A change of plans… I didn’t “get” what it was about being fascinated by the “WTF?” is that? Then,  just like that,  silence.! It lasted probably 20 seconds long.

I had heard whoops & screams all my life But …The very frist time I heard squatch ‘talkin’ I was  near a place called Healdsburg, Sonoma Co. California. It was in summer 1997.

I was in an out-house just to the side of a long a fire road that led down to the Russian River. It was the middle of the night. I was in there because

I had swallowed water while playing in the river and was feeling sick from the effects of probable Giarrdia…so I was in there for a long time just swirling from the sickness and off down the road by the river I heard ‘people’ talking. It sounded like Brazilian Portuguese  to me sort of French sort of Latin but familiar somehow.

As the voices came closer I could make out there were two people definitely but I couldn’t imagine who in the world would be out for a stroll at that hour. Never thought once it could be BF cause it was  PEOPLE , talking . As they got closer I quietly stood and peeked out the hole in the door to try to see anything. Too dark.  Listening intently,  the closer they got, the more I could tell,  “that ain’t human”! It had too many layers in it and guttural snorks and shrieks …

I was scared! My mind reeling with “WTF!!?” they came to with in 50 yards of the out house and Silence! I listened for a long time just sitting there. When I was finally ready to go back  to the tent to sleep I had my flashlight looking around in the empty dark.. who ever it was …is GONE! puzzled a little disturbed I shrugged it off but it effected me and I could not forget the eerie creepy feeling I got from hearing that! I have a ton more material on this too but that’s all for now…

Here’s my BF bro Bob T. again with his imput to the subject: Thanks BOB!

Sasquatch are the masters of imitation and communication!! I believe it is one of the main reasons why they remain so elusive to this day. Sasquatch uses many different forms of communication and as a result….they don’t have a detectable pattern. Like for instance an Elk has a specific set of vocalizations that can typically be identified by almost everyone. When you hear a vocalization or even a noise your brain must categorize every single one of them. An “unidentified” noise will elicit a curiosity or fear response and you are suddenly focused on identifying whatever it was. So this is why Sasquatch will imitate indigenous animals so our brains don’t have to categorize or focus on the “What the hell was that?” aspect.

Man uses the exact same techniques when we are hunting…we camo up to look like vegetation. We will use tools to imitate the sounds of the prey and use wind direction to mask our scent. This is to keep our prey focused on what it is doing rather than – what is that?
Sasquatch uses so many kinds of communication that it makes man look stupid!! Humans can only communicate in a few ways – Once you remove our technology we are quite limited. We can talk to each other. We can communicate with facial expressions, hand gestures but only when we are relatively close to each other. We can yell or shout to one another at limited distances; after that – we need technology! Even making smoke signals or writing on paper are forms of acquired technology!

Sasquatch on the other hand has many ways to communicate and they don’t need technology! First and foremost…Sasquatch does have its own language and they do talk. They can closely imitate other animal sounds – without a mechanical device. A quality imitation would fool both the prey and the other Sasquatch so the use of any specific vocalization would have to be planned in advance. This is proof enough to say they are sentient beings. Sasquatch does have its own set of identifiable vocalizations if you know what to listen for. They talk, grunt, growl, whistle, whoop, moan and scream…and every one of them sounds “LIKE “something else too!!

Tree knocking is a form of long range communication and is specific to primate behavior. Branch breaking, twisting, stacking, relocation and arrangements are obviously some form of communications. Also it should be noted that stick structure and rock piles are built to withstand all but the most severe weather conditions. The resilient nature of their structures means it was intended to be semi permanent and this points to there being a specific and consistent meaning behind them. A teepee style structure probably has the same meaning to all Sasquatch.

Rock throwing is a form of communication too. I have had many rocks thrown at me while doing research. The most consistent pattern to this behavior is that the rocks usually land behind me. They will usually be within 10 feet of me. They are usually on a high arch or ballistic trajectory. I believe that they are demonstrating their abilities and saying “I can hit you at any time!!” Like the bowling ball sized rock that flew over my boat and landed in the water about 15 feet in front of me!!!! Now I ask….wasn’t that wasn’t a clear message? Well the message received Loud and clear!! The next rock would have been interesting if I hadn’t understood the meaning of the message. Picking up a rock, stick or any other object and throwing it is speaking volumes. First they are demonstrating primate behavior, betraying their position and this contradicts their usual behavior of stealth and deceit. I believe they do this because their other skills of camouflage, hiding and evasion outweighs the betrayal. This has a meaning too…They can mess with us with impunity.

Infrasound and ultrasound are used in their language and because it is inaudible to us. I am sure the bulk of conversations are in these inaudible ranges. A good example of this in nature is the Elephants bugle. The majority of what the elephant is communicating is below our hearing range. Infrasound has a large wave form it hugs the ground and can travel for hundreds of miles. This why elephants have large ears…to detect large sound wave forms. Infrasound is used by most mammals over 400 pounds… so it would be safe to assume Sasquatch uses it too.

Virtually everything they do is a form of communication!! Sasquatch is the master of communications.

Thanks again to BOB At sasquatchsounds.com you can go there to get a good sample of what sounds we heard last night I’m about to tell you about below…

July 16, 2011… 12:15 am My back yard El Sobrante CA…I went out and set up the FLIR pointing into the neighbors backyards from atop of and old 54 ‘Chevy truck in the far back. This spot is frequented by squatch and I did not feel like walking a block to the edge of the woods tho it was a beautiful full moon night, the fog was rolling in and the dog was soo wanting me to do a night time stroll… I set the camera up and the listened…nothing just quiet sleepy Saturday night in Sherwood Forest! I pick up one of my ‘knockers’ and POW! A big loud one by my ‘night time back yard standards’… wait 1 minute and a medium ‘Knock’….wait a minute with still no response… (except that my son and companion will not be pleased if they hear me!) and one more even softer wood on wood ‘knock’….listening I get… no response… then I send out the vibes in my head like a sonic ultra sound wave “Tibetain Bellish” emanating from my mind…I picture a wave generated from within me a very high frequency that rings my ears on the inside just bursting for a three second interval and then I go inside straight up stairs and into bed, maybe 2 minutes went by… My companion asks me…” what were ya doing out there? It didn’t have anything to do with Sasquatch did it!?” She said sort of half kidding half not… I said ‘maybe’ just then outside across the street “RANT, RANT RANT RANT RANT RANT RANTILWEFIUFU RANT RANT RANT” ……” WHAT’S THAT?” SHE SAID….I said ” SAQUATCH ANSWERING ME BACK” …SHE GOES TO THE WINDOW AND LOOKS OUT AND LISTENS” ……………….RANT RANT RANT RANT..It sounds like a bird..no a cat..”…RANT RANT ARNT LJSNDOQWJRNFJ RANT….” you wouldn’t happen to be doing anything Sasquatch related over there at that window would you?!” I said sort of half joking half not!… RANT RANT RANT…( i’m spelling rant because that’s the close to how it sounded except for the jarbled sounds in the middle listen on sasquatchsounds.com) she ‘s listening and silence after a long minute or two she’s upset and scolds me for calling them in “I don’t want them focused in on my house!” ” I left them something..”  ‘OH GREAT!’ she’s obviously unhappy with this and me….ah the pains of relationship

to TREE PEEKERS! LOL…that I thought like a Tibetian bell and got a vocalization was totally cool… Now tonight …You try it!

Comments
  1. Rudy Sangma says:

    Hi… I’d like to know more about the techniques you use, please msg me.

  2. Bob says:

    Sasquatch are the masters of imitation and communication!! I believe it is one of the main reasons why they remain so elusive to this day. Sasquatch uses many different forms of communication and as a result….they don’t have a detectable pattern. Like for instance an Elk has a specific set of vocalizations that can typically be identified by almost everyone. When you hear a vocalization or even a noise your brain must categorize every single one of them. An “unidentified” noise will elicit a curiosity or fear response and you are suddenly focused on identifying whatever it was. So this is why Sasquatch will imitate indigenous animals so our brains don’t have to categorize or focus on the “What the hell was that?” aspect.

    Man uses the exact same techniques when we are hunting…we camo up to look like vegetation. We will use tools to imitate the sounds of the prey and use wind direction to mask our scent. This is to keep our prey focused on what it is doing rather than – what is that?
    Sasquatch uses so many kinds of communication that it makes man look stupid!! Humans can only communicate in a few ways – Once you remove our technology we are quite limited. We can talk to each other. We can communicate with facial expressions, hand gestures but only when we are relatively close to each other. We can yell or shout to one another at limited distances; after that – we need technology! Even making smoke signals or writing on paper are forms of acquired technology!

    Sasquatch on the other hand has many ways to communicate and they don’t need technology! First and foremost…Sasquatch does have its own language and they do talk. They can closely imitate other animal sounds – without a mechanical device. A quality imitation would fool both the prey and the other Sasquatch so the use of any specific vocalization would have to be planned in advance. This is proof enough to say they are sentient beings. Sasquatch does have its own set of identifiable vocalizations if you know what to listen for. They talk, grunt, growl, whistle, whoop, moan and scream…and every one of them sounds “LIKE “something else too!!

    Tree knocking is a form of long range communication and is specific to primate behavior. Branch breaking, twisting, stacking, relocation and arrangements are obviously some form of communications. Also it should be noted that stick structure and rock piles are built to withstand all but the most severe weather conditions. The resilient nature of their structures means it was intended to be semi permanent and this points to there being a specific and consistent meaning behind them. A teepee style structure probably has the same meaning to all Sasquatch.

    Rock throwing is a form of communication too. I have had many rocks thrown at me while doing research. The most consistent pattern to this behavior is that the rocks usually land behind me. They will usually be within 10 feet of me. They are usually on a high arch or ballistic trajectory. I believe that they are demonstrating their abilities and saying “I can hit you at any time!!” Like the bowling ball sized rock that flew over my boat and landed in the water about 15 feet in front of me!!!! Now I ask….wasn’t that wasn’t a clear message? Well the message received Loud and clear!! The next rock would have been interesting if I hadn’t understood the meaning of the message. Picking up a rock, stick or any other object and throwing it is speaking volumes. First they are demonstrating primate behavior, betraying their position and this contradicts their usual behavior of stealth and deceit. I believe they do this because their other skills of camouflage, hiding and evasion outweighs the betrayal. This has a meaning too…They can mess with us with impunity.

    Infrasound and ultrasound are used in their language and because it is inaudible to us. I am sure the bulk of conversations are in these inaudible ranges. A good example of this in nature is the Elephants bugle. The majority of what the elephant is communicating is below our hearing range. Infrasound has a large wave form it hugs the ground and can travel for hundreds of miles. This why elephants have large ears…to detect large sound wave forms. Infrasound is used by most mammals over 400 pounds… so it would be safe to assume Sasquatch uses it too.

    Virtually everything they do is a form of communication!! Sasquatch is the master of communications.

  3. Mountainman says:

    Hahahaha! You should have jumped out of the out house and screamed SURPRISE! As soon as they stopped chatting. You would have been a legend in their world forever. First Human to scare a Squatch.

  4. Paul says:

    (My First Report Ever)Last night I went back to the edge of a golf course that is by my house to do some tree knocks and a call or 2(its the first time I have done this and I kind of felt stupid while I was hiking out to the edge of the woods. It was around 12:30-1 am ish , and I started doing single tree knocks every 10 minutes or so while walking by the side the woods along a top of a hillside(100 ft tall?). I may have had one knock response but I wouldn’t have put money on it being a response. So I decided to break out my secret weapon(the moan!) The call I used was the around an 8 second moan call.(trying to duplicate the ones I have heard on the e-net) Waiting in in the darkness for about 5 minutes hearing nothing but frogs and owls I decided to do a 2 tree knock, my first Double knock of the night. Then, IT Happened!! 20 to 30 seconds after the 2 knocks I hear about a mile off to the south east 3 consecutive 3-second moan responses! Each moan sounded a little different. When the first moan stopped IMMEDIATELY the second one started within a second of the first one and the same time between the 2nd an 3rd. This IS literally my first night trying to call them!!! And it sounded like a group of 3 answered all together saying “yeah there’s 3 of us over here.” My hair was standing up all over my body! After that I just posted up under a tree and just listened for around and hour, and all I was hear was owls, but the strange thing was it sounded like the owls were coming towards me. A “hoot” every now and then all in different areas on the woods, but still closing in on me (thinking to myself, why would owls converge to my area especially if I haven’t performed an owl call?) Then when the calls got around 300 to 500 yards away they stopped completely… except for a off in the distance. I concluded that I have been spotted. By who or what I cant say. I must admit I was very shaken after I herd the moans, if my dog wasn’t with me I would have high tailed it straight to my house! My next goal is to go deeper into the woods(across a large creek), but ill need to find a partner so I can keep my sanity if these things try to spook me off.

    • treepeekers says:

      Where is this location, out in the woods or in a suburb or urban area? I love that you did this just like I did, feeling like “what AM I doing this for” then getting responded to!!! Now that you’ve been bitten by “wow they”re real!” Let’s see if ya can round up another fool hearty friend for some night time squatchery! It’s a very addictive drug the call and response thing… this whole matter of fact thing…. and the chemical sensory perception going on inside us is all very Euphoric! Glad you shouted out here! Thanks for sharing and let us know what/how it goes for ya from here!

  5. Paul says:

    Alright Just got back from round two, my second night. I have a few questions after this night. Does there eye shine show without a camera or flashlight pointed at them, And what is your best guess of what the stick teepees they construct represent?

    Ok for my location, Its in Southern IL. A LOT of rivers run through around where I live.(at least 15 within 50 miles of my house. My location 5 miles outside of town , and about half a mile from the nearest house, but it was just built a year ago.

    My encounter tonight was completely different! First off, as I was returning to my knocking tree I used last night about 20 yards away I notice 3 branches(3-4 ft long) leaning against a tree. In a teepeeish manner As I got closer I also saw 2 on the ground below them. I didn’t remember seeing these last night, and heard about sightings around things like these. I Don’t know exactly what these mean but all I could think of to do was to take out the peanut butter I brought with me this time, turned it upside down and jammed it on the longest stick there. After that I started the routine I want to do every night when I get there. Just slowly walking up and down the side of the creek doing a knock every 5 min. or so for 20 minutes, and then let out a shout. I might of heard a moan but it was extremely far away, and the frogs and bugs were extra loud tonight.(very hot n humid) So I sat there for about and hour(dripping sweat from head to toe!) and nothing was happening, so I decided to start heading home. As I’m heading home I walk around a patch of woods (about the size of a football field) 20 feet from the edge of it. I have had my back to this place the whole night while I was staring into the “real woods” the whole time. I’ve made my way about half way around it and I hear “thud” about 20 feet behind me under a tree. I thought to myself, a nut must have fell from it or something. Then is was like…. Wait a minute that’s a PINE tree! I went over to investigate, searched for the object in question, but I couldn’t find anything. After that I scanned the area to see where is could have came from, I thought I saw a red dot (just one) in the patch of woods for a second but it disappeared after that.

    That’s all that happened for this night, I don’t know if this is a lot of activity or a little. Time will tell. The next time I will be going out will either be when a cold front comes through or on a rainy night. (something to shut them damn locusts up!!!)

    • treepeekers says:

      Yes EYESHINE does not need anything OUTSIDE to show even in daylight! Could you give me your address so I can google earth your area! I’d love to see your area from above! sound very squatchy! They will often come up from behind you (always) seem to know which direction you face …in my case it’s always towards the houses NOT the woods and will open or shine one eye alone in your case red which is not inviting it’s a alert! Now you can bet in your area they’re watching you all the time now that you’ve gone out and made contact! they’re even closer than you think! try going out just before dark and get into position and DON”T knock just listen see if you can hear or see them before they hear or see you… read my article on languages again.. The markers are there for a reason and will apear & disapear in a night sometimes in a walk! not there on the way out there on the way back!

  6. Tala says:

    @ Paul ~ Make sure to read the article on Eyeshine because red isn’t a good color to see. As for the teepee-like branches, in my opinion, they were placed there as a territory marker to make sure you see it. You made contact by tree knocking – and moaning calling – and I believe that the males are letting you know that it is their territory and to stay away. Some calls elicit different types of response, and the long moans seem to be the call that brings them in to kick out the intruder. Or at least that’s what I’ve gathered from the information I’ve seen and read, and based on my experience with animals. (I’m aware that Sasquatch are most likely a human species, but some of their actions indicate at least a pretense of a more primitive/animal-like way of behaving regarding territory, imo.)

    You’re mimicking what they’re saying, but you don’t know what you’re saying. I once did that with an alpha male gray wolf who long-howled in front of me; did the best I could to mimic back at him. Little did I know that it would cause him to fly into such a rage that he would bend the fencing in-between us to try to get to me – biting, snarling, and baring his teeth all the while. This was a wolf that prior to that, I had absolutely no problem going into his enclosure. He would whine for me to come pet him, and he wouldn’t let me pet my wolf hybrid female that lived with him because he wanted all the attention. My thought is that he was doing a call to let the other wolves in the vicinity know that he was in charge, and when I did it back at him it meant that I thought I was in charge, and he wasn’t going to let me think that. Had there not been fencing there, I would have had my butt kicked, if not been killed. He ran wildly inside his enclosure, looking for a way out – only stopping to attack the fence over and over again while looking at me with a death stare. He continued until I walked away and went inside a building where he couldn’t see me. Moral of the story is to be more careful than I was with saying things in a language you don’t absolutely know. lol

    You might want to make a note of where you find the teepee structures. That will help you define their territory. I’d love to see a gps representation on a map of all the locations that researchers have found over the years; it would be very telling as to where the Forest People live. Good luck and be safe. 🙂

    • Paul says:

      @Tala – All long distance calls must have something to do with territory/mate searching. I wish i knew what i have been saying, and i also believe long moans come from males. It’s going to just walk out into pitch black woods and find a Sasquatch. I have to make them come to me, but they wont look for me if they know i’m a human. Its risky business, and i already know when i’m 400 yards into literally and figuratively pitch black woods i’m at their mercy… They are the only animal(besides a buck in rut) that can harm/kill me in this area. (no wolves no bears maybe a mountain lion?)

      In my first 3 weeks of investigation i have only had 2 call responses, the first was on the very first night.(sounded like a family answering all together) The seconds was on night two, and it wasn’t even in my woods! Answered from miles away.(1 long 8 second moan) In all my nights in the woods i’ve only heard 3 knock responces, but i have heard this hum/purr sound many times. I cant even even attempt to mimic it.

      For the GPS information… Ive have several people ask me for this, and all i can say for now is, They are my Bigfoot! Go find your own! 🙂

      • treepeekers says:

        I was thinking I’d help you out. If you have time read my entire blog. YOUR Bigfoot huh? WOW I live in CALIFORNIA and I wouldn’t dream of being “possessive’ of anything related to squatch! How silly! You’ve been scanned logged and filed BY THEM! That’s right THEY”ve Got YOU! all figured out! You’re right about walking in the woods BUT if you think for one minute that you can out smart them guess again … they are 10,00 time smarter than YOU(or me)! It’s about Humility and Respect friend! but sure see how long you can keep up your craziness! Keep me posted I love hearing where folks are at in their process’! Go get em!

  7. Paul says:

    I Didn’t want it to sound like I was taking ownership of these guys, but giving there area via GPS is kinda like giving their address… and I don’t think they would want me to give that out over the net. So I don’t want it to sound possessive, more like protective. For the craziness part, Bigfoot is good at that! Every time I bring a friend or 2 with me, nothing ever happens! Making all my skeptic friends laugh at me even more, and leaving me soooo frustrated! They must play the numbers game.. 3v1=game on! 3v3= sittin this one out.

    They’re very “woods smart” animals compared to us. Kinda like putting a computer wiz against an old person in a computer formatting contest. So its very easy for them to “ping-pong” me around the woods with their whistles, clacks, thuds, and nocks to keep me searching. It’s like playing “hard mode” hide and seek. I don’t even know what color I’m looking for! I have a feeling the Auburn ones are more aggressive and predatory than the others, unless they do change colors through the seasons. They may be more aggressive during this time. I have not had a blatantly aggressive act against me yet. (that I know of)

    • treepeekers says:

      I love the “Hide & Seek” … I’ve played that a lot with them… usually in the day light hours though…it’s not much fun in the night! At night that game is a very close one! In Lummi with Jack (FBFB) we walked a trail along the shore of the Nook sac river and got a tree waved right in our faces! It was probably midnight and the waver was within 20′ feet of us! We had FLIRS rolling and no monitors so we had no idea ‘where’ it was just that it was so close it could have reached out and grabbed one of us if it so desired!
      They are more than ‘woods smart’! They’re level of intelligence is far beyond our imaginations! And it’s not just in the woods! You will never get them to deliver a howl or usually ANY sort of response with anymore that 2 guys present! Unless it’s NOT sought after by the group and you just happen to be out when one calls out using a form that we can hear! Mostly they talk using higher or lower than we can hear sounds! when they do use sounds we can hear it’s because they WANT to be listened to! Unless you take shot at them or are one dark soul human out killing and thinking nasty horrible thoughts you probably will not get intimidation tactics…most i ever get tested by is tree breaks or BIG knocks! Only had a snow ball thrown {for fun} by one and one rock thrown over us by one. The ‘whole tree pushed down’ breaks are the most ‘intimidating’ thing I’ve ever encountered be sides low growls. those are pretty scarry as well. but these events are far & few between in my experience…. it’s not a matter of auburn vs black…it’s a matter of how are YOU approaching them!

  8. JP says:

    ‘Direct Cognition’ might not be scientifically acceptable, but it is scientifically applicable…

    Scientist sure do have a funny way of putting themselves into a tiny little box and keeping themselves closed off from the possibility of truth.

    Nothing is proven unless it’s a fact and it’s not a fact unless it’s been proven…

  9. Tala says:

    @ Paul. LOL I didn’t mean that I wanted your specific gps coordinates. ;p I just think when Sasquatch are finally proven to be another human species, that if everyone who had seen the teepee structures – or bent-over tree walls – could provide the coordinates, it would allow for protection of their territories. The “stick stuck upright into the mud” along trails would help define their paths of travel, too.

    I’ve learned a lot since posting that to you. The biggest thing is what treepeeker said, which is they respond to your intention. And I now do know people who just go into their special area to commune with Sas, and they do come to them without having to call them. Some researchers use call blasting and tree knocks and the like, but others go in with quietness then sing or play an instrument for them. Both types of researchers can receive feedback from the Sas; I’m going to go the quiet route. My background is working with wild animals, so I have to get my head straight first about Sas communication style before attempting to contact them, because they’re people, not creatures. (I see aggression in so many Sas things when it’s not there. It’s typically just a warning or even play!) Sasquatch know when you’re there, and it’s just their choice whether to respond or show themselves to you.

    As you mentioned, it can really make a difference who you bring with you to meet them. Skeptics wouldn’t necessarily have the open heart and right intention to get favorable results, imo. Some researchers decide to only go out alone because of that. It sounds like you’ve had some cool results. I wish you luck. 🙂

    • treepeekers says:

      Tala thanks for being so “on” with you response here! You have it right …they know BEFORE you even approach their woods or turf… they will be awaiting… You are right I used to knock and stuff not any more unless I’m wanting someone else to get that they are out there otherwise it’s a waste of time…nice commentary

  10. Paul says:

    The language of Sasquatch…
    I believe they can mimic almost any sound on this planet…
    I have just become astounded by this. Last Night, and literally i mean last night! I get out to my sitting stump around 8pm, last night i wanted to try and communicate without sound, or sight. Having heard reports of people leaving rocks in areas and they would get moved around by “something”, so I brought one big rock and a handful of pebbles. there was a decent size rock by the stump i was at, and my curiosity just Had to try and hit 2 rocks together, just to hear how the sound would carry through the woods. Crackshhh is the best way i can describe it piercing through the forest. Around 30 minutes after that, light was beginning to concede to darkness. I heard what sounded like a four wheeler/Dirtbike South/west of me start up and accelerate/decelerate around for 30 seconds.(this happened 2-3 times with the same start up-rolls over 3 times) That was the first time ive heard what i thought was a fourwheeler this deep into the woods. Right after that behind me across the creek (East) i hear a loud TWWWWANNNG.(kinda like a giant sized old fashion spring door stops when you flick them)getting my attention in that direction.

    9pm- i cant see 30 yards into the woods. i get glimpes/flashes of what looks like red out of the corner of my eyes, but still i have yet to get a solid, know for a fact what i’m looking at sighting. I hear the EXACT same 4wheeler start up sound as the few last time (rolls over 3 times) BUT this time it on the opposite side of the creek South/east. AHA! now i knew what i was listening to! I honed onto the source of the sound still sounding off, as i listened to the sound i found out it wasn’t echoing like it should be if it was that far off. No, it was coming from an area across the creek, close yet making the sound of something far off. I was blown away listening to this! Now i start thinking, what have i been hearing all along! What is real and sounds like its real! Distant semis? Planes?and of course.. all the different bird calls(some owls just dont sound like owls sometimes)

    Listening is all i can really do in the woods, and now i don’t know what to listen to… But it might sound stupid but its like i can feel the woods in someway, each time i return to the forest a strange feeling of ‘being’ returns to me. But maybe i’m just going deeper into my own psychosis chasing after this 800lb. thing that doesn’t exist…. yet

  11. Tala says:

    @ treepeekers, thanks. 🙂 It just hit home hearing the story of one person whose Sas friends know the car he/she drives. They start making excited noises minutes prior to his/her arrival, too, which is really amazing to me.

    @ Paul, oh wow that is cool! I’ve heard that they can mimic so many things, but never would have thought that they would do long distance 4-wheelers and planes, etc.. There are posts on youtube where people have recorded what they thought were owls, but then compared them with software against known owl calls and of course the sounds didn’t match. Close, but no cigar. lol

    Treepeekers will have to help you with your “psychosis” feeling. ;p I grew up in the woods and most always felt at home there. The one time that I remember being scared and running for home as a kid, I now realize the area was covered in Sas sign. lol Once I start actively looking, I’ll be right there with you with the so-called crazy. 😉

    Oh, and for the record, they do exist. They just don’t exist to modern science yet, but that published, peer-reviewed paper which has to happen for science to believe is just around the corner. Have you tried going to your area in the daytime? All of the pictures I’ve seen from people who have a relationship with Sas are from daylight encounters, and every single time they go into the woods, they have a gift of food or toys for the Sas. Might be worth a try.

    • treepeekers says:

      Thank You Tala. I DO bring gifts of food & toys I just have not written about that as of yet… & I have lots of Day time encounters… and so does my partner. She is actually better at and so is my son. He is because he is a kid…and he gets scared too….It’s so deeply embedded in us that we cannot help it. There is a different reality actually …that is where this is leading… ALL of us ‘Bigfooters’ out there collectively. It’s leading to a greater awakening, greater connection and understanding with inus in these intense times. In this prusuit, it bring a growth of an awareness and deepening discovery of what it is to be truly human. This blog is to be a bridge to this ‘ way of life’. It’s not that big a deal if ‘academia’ catches on…it is for us, the ones who actually walk the woods at night & day searching for more than ‘signs’ & ‘tracks’ listening into the depths of space…it is a hunt for Life, for Spirit, for truth and the secret knowing that comes from the experiences in realitry, a communion called collectively “BIGFOOT”….
      Treepeekers

  12. Paul says:

    Good stuff!

Leave a Reply

